2021 Seasons web 2

NPSL Announces Dates for 2019 Founders Cup

Clubs to Compete Home and Home Series, with the East Region starting August 10, and the West Region following the weekend of August 24

The National Premier Soccer League (NPSL) today announced the dates for the established group of 11 clubs competing in the first-ever NPSL Founders Cup. The East Region will be starting the weekend of August 10, and the West Region following the weekend of August 24. The Founders Cup semifinals will be held at the home of the highest remaining seeds on November 2, with the final to be held at a TBD location on November 9.

The East Region clubs for the Founders Cup will include Chattanooga FC, Detroit City FC, Miami FC, Miami United FC, Milwaukee Torrent, and New York Cosmos.

The West Region clubs for the Founders Cup will include ASC San Diego, Cal FC, Napa Valley 1839 FC, FC Arizona, and Oakland Roots.

The opening weekend of August 10 will feature the New York Cosmos at Chattanooga FC, Miami United FC at Milwaukee Torrent, and Detroit City FC at Miami FC.

The West Region openers on August 24 will be Oakland Roots at ASC San Diego and FC Arizona at Cal FC, with Napa Valley 1839 FC receiving a bye.

The full schedule matrix for each club can be found at npsl.com/founders-cup-schedule. Match times and venues will be announced at a later date.


Announced in 2018, the first-ever NPSL Founders Cup competition has taken select clubs of the National Premier Soccer League (NPSL) and split into two regions playing an expanded schedule to better build rivalries and maximize interest in the property, with plans for a full league schedule in the future.

Media Relations Contacts:

Gary Moody



Joe Favorito



Other Articles

League News
League News