The National Premier Soccer League (NPSL) is proud to announce that the South Region’s Sunshine Conference has released their schedule for the upcoming 2018 season.

“With the new teams that have joined the Sunshine Conference, we believe the Sunshine Conference will be one of the toughest, most entertaining conferences in the NPSL this upcoming season,” Boca Raton FC’s Douglas Heizer commented. “The updated playoff format will also help the level of competitiveness.”

Regular season play in the Sunshine Conference begins on Sunday, April 15th and ends on Saturday, July 7th.  There will be a total of 42 matches played in the conference during the 2018 NPSL season.

The top three seeds in the conference make the playoffs.  The #1 seed gets an automatic berth in the conference finals, while the #2 and #3 seeds play in the conference semifinals.  Central Broward Regional Park will host both the conference semifinals (Wednesday, July 11th) and finals (Saturday, July 14th).

“The new update to the Sunshine Conference playoff structure is something we have been working on since the middle of last season,” Miami United FC’s Roberto Sacca added. “We are happy to announce that the Sunshine Conference will now have a three-team playoff where the second and third seed play each other in a semifinal to face the number one seed the following week.”

Other Articles