All-NPSL Team Announced

The All-NPSL Team was voted on by members of the media that covered the NPSL regularly during the 2016 season. Private voting took place from July 24th – July 27th.  This award now includes First Team, Second Team, and Honorable Mention. Each team consists of a goalkeeper, four defenders, three midfielders, and three forwards.


First Team

GK Gregory Hartley, Chattanooga FC

D Luke Staats, Albion SC Pros

D Gabriel De Souza, Boston City FC

D Chris Riordan, Clarkstown SC Eagles

D Nicholas “Ebby” Lombardi, Sonoma County Sol

M Michael Bustamante, Boston City FC

M Brian Potocnik, AFC Cleveland

M Isaac “Nana” Addai, Rhode Island Reds

F Matt Clare, Albion SC Pros

F Simon Rawnsley, CD Aguiluchos USA

F Luke Winter, Chattanooga FC


Second Team

GK Vitor Scariot, Boston City FC

D Coletun Long, AFC Cleveland

D Andrew Santos, New Jersey Copa FC

D Jon Finlay, Chattanooga FC

D Lars Willemse, Dutch Lions FC NPSL

M Samuel Goni, Chattanooga FC

M Matthew Aldred, Chattanooga FC

M Skye Harter, AFC Cleveland

F Diego “Toluca” Lopez, Sonoma County Sol

F Leo De Smedt, Jacksonville Armada

F Ivan Berterame, New York Cosmos B


Honorable Mention

GK Jean Antoine, Albion SC Pros

D Ryan Zinkhan, Fredericksburg FC

D Sindre Welo, Chattanooga FC

D Jamal Lis-Simmons, Kingston Stockade FC

D Sebastian Capozucchi, New York Cosmos B

M Juan Hernandez, Chattanooga FC

M David Balyeat, Liverpool Warriors

M Franklin Castellanos, New York Cosmos B

F Carlos Acevedo, Dutch Lions FC NPSL

F Michael Creswick, Kingston Stockade FC

F Maximiliano Garcia, New Jersey Copa FC

Other Articles

League News