The National Premier Soccer League (NPSL) is proud to announce that the 2014 regular season schedules for the Golden Gate Conference and the Southwest Conference have been released.  Schedules are now available on the individual team websites and social media accounts.

The 2014 Golden Gate Conference will consist of CD Aguiluchos USA (Oakland, CA), Real San Jose (San Jose, CA), Sacramento Gold (Sacramento, CA), San Francisco Stompers (San Francisco, CA), and the Sonoma County Sol (Rohnert Park, CA).

“I look at the schedule and there’s never an easy game,” Real San Jose Manager Nick Arellano stated. “But that’s the NPSL and that’s the way it’s supposed to be.”

The Golden Gate Conference is known for its intense rivalries and derby matches.  The Sol facing the Gold is always an entertaining matchup as both sides are perennial contenders that have national championships under their belt.

The Bay Bridge Rivalry features the Stompers and Aguiluchos.  Both teams have growing fan bases and an entertaining gameday atmosphere.

The Southwest Conference consists of the San Diego Flash (San Diego, CA), FC Force (Holtville, CA), FC Hasental (Thousand Oaks, CA), FC Santa Clarita Storm (Santa Clarita, CA), Del Rey City SC (Los Angeles, CA), and Temecula FC (Temecula, CA).

“The schedule for this year should be fun for soccer fans,” Southwest Conference Commissioner Clent Alexander stated. “Last season FC Hasental won the conference. Prior to that, the San Diego Flash had won the previous two seasons and Santa Clarita Storm has always been at the top of the table as well. With the addition of three new teams in our conference this year, it will be interesting to see how they will do against the more established clubs.”

The NPSL is a national league that operates in the 4th Division of the U.S. Soccer pyramid. NPSL teams are eligible to participate in the U.S. Open Cup through their affiliation with the U.S. Soccer Federation (USSF) and the United States Adult Soccer Association (USASA).  The NPSL is the fastest-growing national soccer league in North America, operating in 80+ markets across the country. Two Major League Soccer (MLS) clubs (D.C. United and the New York Red Bulls) and four North American Soccer League (NASL) clubs (Minnesota United, Carolina Railhawks, Atlanta Silverbacks, Oklahoma City FC) operate teams in the NPSL.  Mitre USA recently signed a multi-year agreement to become the league’s Official Match Ball Sponsor.

Other Articles

League News
League News