2021 U.S. Open Cup

About the U.S. Open Cup

The Lamar Hunt U.S. Open Cup is the oldest ongoing national soccer competition in the U.S. The tournament is typically contested by over 100 clubs from professional and amateur leagues, however due to COVID-19, the 2021 tournament has been shortened to 24 participating teams. The U.S. Open Cup champion earns a total of $300,000 in prize money, while the runner-up receives $100,000, and the furthest-advancing team from each division receives $25,000 (provided they advance at least one round). In addition, the tournament winner qualifies for the group stage of the following year’s CONCACAF Champions League.

Qualification for the U.S. Open Cup varies by league. More information regarding the NPSL’s qualification into the 2021 tournament will be announced at a later date.

Eligible NPSL Teams

ASC San Diego
Atlantic City FC
Cleveland SC
Denton Diablos FC
FC Arizona
FC Davis
FC Motown
Fort Worth Vaqueros FC
Med City FC
Minneapolis City SC
Naples United FC
Tulsa Athletic
West Chester United SC

Teams eligible for First Round: 13

First Round Matchups

Matchups to be announced at a later date…